Youth Advisory Council

The Lake Macquarie Youth Advisory Council (LMYAC) provides an important opportunity for young people to have input into Council decisions.

The role of the LMYAC is to:

Stay up to date with the latest news by liking the LMYAC Facebook page.

LMYAC meetings

Date and time Venue
Wednesday 13 February 2019 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building*
Wednesday 13 March 2019 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building*
Wednesday 10 April 2019 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building*
Wednesday 8 May 2019 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building*
Wednesday 12 June 2019 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building*
Wednesday 10 July 2019 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building*
Wednesday 14 August 2019 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building*
Wednesday 11 September 2019 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building*
Wednesday 9 October 2019 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building*
Wednesday 13 November 2019 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building*
Wednesday 11 December 2019 Councillors workroom, Council Administration Building*

* location of meeting may change

Membership is open to young people living in Lake Macquarie who are aged between 12 and 24. Meetings are held each month on the second Wednesday evening from 5-7pm. Council's Community Planner for Young People, the Lake Macquarie Youth Development Officer, three Councillors and the Mayor are also members of the committee.

We welcome visitors to sit in on our meetings to see what the LMYAC is about and answer any questions you might have.

Meeting dates and times

Join LMYAC

The Advisory Council is always on the lookout for new members. If you're aged between 12 and 24, live in Lake Macquarie and want to have your say on how Council policies and actions affect young people, then have a look at the Terms of Reference and submit your application online.

For further information about LMYAC, please contact Council's Community Planner for Young People on 02 4921 0333.

Save

Save

Save

Page last updated: 05 February 2019