You need not fear the monsters of the sea

Elham Eshraghian-Haakansson_edges of place_ 2022

MAP mima’s winter commission presents Perth based artist Elham Eshraghian-Haakansson.

You need not fear the monsters of the sea is an immersive 360 visual poem. A significant marker of the artists 'self-portrait' – magnifying her relationship to estrangement and care whilst shifting in-between the push and pull of historical, and contemporary trauma through geographical and bodily landscapes within magical realism.

Image: Elham Eshraghian-Haakansson Edges of Place 2022.

 

NSW government logo waratah.png

You need not fear the monsters of the sea is supported by the NSW Government through Create NSW.

 

When

  • Friday, 28 June 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 29 June 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 30 June 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 05 July 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 06 July 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 07 July 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 12 July 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 13 July 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 14 July 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 19 July 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 20 July 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 21 July 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 26 July 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 27 July 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 28 July 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 02 August 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 03 August 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 04 August 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 09 August 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 10 August 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 11 August 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 16 August 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 17 August 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 18 August 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 23 August 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 24 August 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 25 August 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 30 August 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 31 August 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 01 September 2024 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM

Location

Multi-Arts Pavilion (MAP mima) Lake Macquarie, 96 Creek Reserve Road, Speers Point 2284  View in Google Maps

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.