9 Squadron Rathmines

9-Squad.tif

We remember 9 Squadron.  A 9 Squadron plane and all crew were lost with HMAS Sydney in November 1941.  In March 1942 Tommy Pickering of 9 Squadron lost his life at Rathmines. 

9 Squadron flew from Australian cruisers nationally and internationally during WWII, and were stationed at Rathmines during much of the war. Eighty years after their service and sacrifice we remember them in this original Rathmines Heritage Centre exhibition.

Open Friday, Saturday and Sunday 10:00am-2:00pm

Saturday 5 March 2022 - Sunday 13 November 2022

Entry by Gold Coin Donation 

Image: Sergeant Thomas Frederick Pickering 411376, 9 Squadron, RAAF, Unknown photographer, About 1942, Reproduction of a black and white photographic print, Collection of the Australian War Memorial P04581.002

This event is part of the Lake Macquaire Dobell Festival. For a full list of festival event please visit Lake Macquarie Dobell Festival 2022

 

 

When

  • Saturday, 05 March 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 06 March 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 11 March 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 12 March 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 13 March 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 18 March 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 19 March 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 20 March 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 25 March 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 26 March 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 27 March 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 01 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 02 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 03 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 08 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 09 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 10 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 22 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 23 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 24 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 29 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 30 April 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 01 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 06 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 07 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 08 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 13 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 14 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 15 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 20 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 21 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 22 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 27 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 28 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 29 May 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 03 June 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 04 June 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 05 June 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 10 June 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 11 June 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 12 June 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 17 June 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 18 June 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 19 June 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 24 June 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 25 June 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 26 June 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 01 July 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 02 July 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 03 July 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 08 July 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 09 July 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 10 July 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 15 July 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 16 July 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 17 July 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 22 July 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 23 July 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 24 July 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 29 July 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 30 July 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 31 July 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 05 August 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 06 August 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 07 August 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 12 August 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 13 August 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 14 August 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 19 August 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 20 August 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 21 August 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 26 August 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 27 August 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 28 August 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 02 September 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 03 September 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 04 September 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 09 September 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 10 September 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 11 September 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 16 September 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 17 September 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 18 September 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 23 September 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 24 September 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 25 September 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 30 September 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 01 October 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 02 October 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 07 October 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 08 October 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 09 October 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 14 October 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 15 October 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 16 October 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 21 October 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 22 October 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 23 October 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 28 October 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 29 October 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 30 October 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 04 November 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 05 November 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 06 November 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 11 November 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 12 November 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 13 November 2022 | 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM

Location

Rathmines Theatre, Stilling St., Rathmines 2283  View in Google Maps

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Sunday, Friday, Saturday for 75 times.